It is currently Fri 24 Nov 2017 7:23 am

All times are UTC

Forum rules

Please click here to view the forum rules

Post subject: Help needed!!!!
PostPosted: Mon 13 Nov 2017 3:02 pm 

Hi there. New to the forum and in need of a bit of help please!!!!. I studied Irish at school many years ago but my grasp of it now is patchy to say the least!!! Problem being, I have got a 20th Anniversary of a society coming up next month and want to introduce the evening in a few words in Irish and I am beginning to panic!!!!. Can anyone help?

What I want to say is, "A very warm welcome along to everyone tonight in what is our 20th Anniversary year, it is good to see so many familiar faces amongst the crowd tonight for what should be an enjoyable evening". That's all I need to say!!! Much appreciate if anyone can help. Kind regards, Broony

Post subject: Re: Help needed!!!!
PostPosted: Mon 13 Nov 2017 5:00 pm 

Broony wrote:
Hi there. New to the forum and in need of a bit of help please!!!!. I studied Irish at school many years ago but my grasp of it now is patchy to say the least!!! Problem being, I have got a 20th Anniversary of a society coming up next month and want to introduce the evening in a few words in Irish and I am beginning to panic!!!!. Can anyone help?

What I want to say is, "A very warm welcome along to everyone tonight in what is our 20th Anniversary year, it is good to see so many familiar faces amongst the crowd tonight for what should be an enjoyable evening". That's all I need to say!!! Much appreciate if anyone can help. Kind regards, Broony

Tá céad míle fáilte roimh chuile dhuine chuig ár gceiliúradh fiche bliain. Is breá liom an oiread sin daoine a aithneachtáil sa gcomhluadar anocht. Beidh oíche bhreá againn.

PostPosted: Tue 14 Nov 2017 12:52 am 

Bríd Mhór wrote:
Tá céad míle fáilte roimh chuile dhuine chuig ár gceiliúradh fiche bliain. Is breá liom an oiread sin daoine a aithneachtáil sa gcomhluadar anocht. Beidh oíche bhreá againn.